TUKEMD

__TUKEMD__ชื่อบ้าน อ่านว่า ตุ๊ก-เอ็ม-ดี นะจ๊ะ เป็นชื่อในเน็ตของแม่ตุ๊กเองค่ะ

บ้านหลังน้อย หลังนี้เป็นของแม่ตุ๊ก,น้องมะปราง และ คุณป๋า

เป็นบล็อกเพื่อบันทึกความสุข ความทรงจำ ในการท่องเที่ยวที่ต่างๆของครอบครัวเราค่ะ



2568/11/10

Galway "Ireland’s cultural heart and City of Tribes" (กอลเวย์ เมืองท่าชายฝั่งประเทศไอร์แลนด์)

 วันพุธที่ 16 เมษายน 2568

เวลา 14:00 น.เดินทางมาถึงเมืองกอลเวย์ เมืองท่าชายฝั่งตะวันตกของประเทศไอร์แลนด์

The Huntsman Inn is in the heart of Galway City Centre.

Lough Atalia lake

Galway Docks is located on the west coast of Ireland, and is situated at the head of the bay. 

ท่าเรือกัลเวย์ตั้งอยู่บนชายฝั่งตะวันตกของไอร์แลนด์ และอยู่บริเวณหัวอ่าว

It is a commercial harbour set in the heart of Ireland’s third largest city. 
It provides pontoon berths for leisure craft within a tidal basin plus tide-wait locations outside.

เป็นท่าเรือพาณิชย์ที่ตั้งอยู่ใจกลางเมืองที่ใหญ่เป็นอันดับสามของไอร์แลนด์ 
มีท่าเทียบเรือสำราญลอยน้ำที่ควบคุมโดยน้ำขึ้นน้ำลง รวมถึงจุดจอดรอน้ำขึ้นน้ำลงด้านนอก

 Galway Dock offers complete protection from all conditions. 

 ทางเข้าท่าเรือกัลเวย์ได้รับการปกป้องจากคลื่นลมแรงของมหาสมุทรแอตแลนติก

St Nicholas Street

A prominent mural on Lower Abbeygate Street in Galway City, created by artist Friz, 
features James Joyce and Nora Barnacle, the latter considered the original "Galway Girl".

รูปภาพของโนรา บาร์นาเคิล เป็นหญิงสาวจากเมืองกอลเวย์และเจมส์ จอยซ์ นักประพันธ์ชาวไอริช 
เป็นคู่รักที่มีชื่อเสียงที่สุดคู่หนึ่งในประวัติศาสตร์วรรณกรรม

Apartment 1, The Grainstore

Lower Abbeygate Street is situated in the heart of Galway City.

เดินเข้าเมืองไปตามถนน Lower Abbeygate Street

Middle Street

It offers a mix of local retailers, specialized shops, and boutiques like Garments of Galway.

ถนนคนเดินสองข้างเป็นร้านค้าหลากหลาย

ปราสาทลินช์ ตั้งอยู่ตรงหัวมุมของถนน Shop Street ตัดกับ Abbeygate Street

Lynch’s Castle is a striking example of a medieval fortified house, which now houses the AIB bank.

The castle is four storeys high with embellished carved windows, gargoyles
 and ornamental mouldings and cornices.

 It was built by the powerful Lynch family as a protection from raids, parts of the limestone building may date back to the 14th century but the bulk of it was built in the 16th century. 

อาคารหลังนี้เป็นตัวอย่างที่โดดเด่นของบ้านป้อมปราการในยุคกลาง ปัจจุบันเป็นธนาคาร
เป็นอาคารยุคกลางเพียงแห่งเดียวที่ยังคงสภาพสมบูรณ์และใช้งานอยู่ในปัจจุบัน 

ปราสาทสูงสี่ชั้น มีหน้าต่างแกะสลักประดับประดาด้วยรูปปั้นสัตว์ประหลาด สร้างขึ้นโดยตระกูลลินช์
เพื่อป้องกันการโจมตี บางส่วนสร้างในศตวรรษที่ 14 แต่ส่วนใหญ่สร้างขึ้นในศตวรรษที่ 16 

ศิลปินริมถนน

William Street

Treasure Chest souvenir shop

Galway Camera Shop

Two bronze Statue of writers Oscar Wilde and Eduard Vilde
Oscar Wilde was an Irish poet and Eduard Vilde was an Estonian journalist.

รูปปั้นออสการ์ ไวลด์และเอ็ดเวิร์ด ไวลด์ เป็นสัญลักษณ์ของมรดกทางวรรณกรรมและมิตรภาพ
ระหว่างไอร์แลนด์และเอสโตเนีย สองประเทศเล็กๆที่มีวัฒนธรรมและประวัติศาสตร์อันยาวนาน

They are a symbol of the literary heritage and friendship between Ireland and Estonia, 
two small nations with rich cultures and histories. 


เดินตรงขึ้นไปยังจตุรัสกลางเมือง

ด้านหน้าคือจตุรัส Eyre Square มีธงประจำตระกูลผู้ก่อตั้งเมืองเรียงอยู่ 14 อัน

Banners showing the names and coats of arms of the "Tribes of Galway" who founded the city.
Galway is known as the City of the Tribes

The Tribes of Galway were 14 merchant families who dominated the political, commercial and 
social life of the city of Galway between the mid-13th and late 19th centuries. 

ตระกูลพ่อค้าแห่งกอลเวย์ ประกอบด้วย 14 ตระกูล ที่มีอิทธิพลทางการเมือง การค้า และสังคม
 ระหว่างกลางศตวรรษที่ 13 ถึงปลายศตวรรษที่ 19 ได้แก่ตระกูล Athy, Blake, Bodkin, Browne, Darcy/D’Arcy, Deane, Font, French, Joyce, Kirwan, Lynch, Martin, Morris และ Skerritt (Skerrett).

Bank of Ireland

The Browne Doorway

 It was originally built in 1627 as the entrance to the Browne family home.

It is an example of a Renaissance-style doorway in Galway, adorned with the coats of arms of the Browne and Lynch families, reflecting their union by marriage.

ประตูบราวน์เป็นอดีตทางเข้าบ้านตระกูลบราวน์ที่สร้างขึ้นในปี 1627 เป็นตัวอย่างของสถาปัตยกรรม
ยุคเรเนสซองส์ ด้านหน้ามีตราประจำตระกูลของมาร์ติน บราวน์และมารี ลินช์ ซึ่งแต่งงานกัน

Quincentennial Fountain
It is a prominent monument representing a traditional "Galway Hooker" sailing boat.

 It was constructed to commemorate the 500th anniversary of Galway's city status. 
The fountain features rusty iron sails set in a pool. 

น้ำพุมีลักษณะคล้ายเรือใบพื้นเมืองที่มีชื่อเสียงของกอลเวย์ ถูกสร้างขึ้นในปี 1984 
เพื่อเฉลิมฉลองครบรอบ 500 ปีของการได้รับสถานะเมือง 

Eyre Square
It is a central public park and historic heart of Galway City, established in 1710. 

The square was officially renamed "John F. Kennedy Memorial Park" in 1965.
 John F. Kennedy had visited Galway City and made a speech in the square on 29 June 1963.

ในปี 1965 จัตุรัสแอร์ได้รับการเปลี่ยนชื่อเป็น "สวนอนุสรณ์จอห์น เอฟ. เคนเนดี" เพื่อเป็นเกียรติแก่ประธานาธิบดีจอห์น เอฟ. เคนเนดี ที่เคยมาเยือนเมืองกัลเวย์และกล่าวสุนทรพจน์ในจัตุรัสแห่งนี้

สวนสาธารณะแอร์ ล้อมรอบด้วยถนนสามด้านซึ่งเป็นเส้นทางคมนาคมหลักเข้าสู่ใจกลางเมืองกอลเวย์

ป้ายบอกทางไปสถานที่สำคัญ


เดินกลับไปยังถนน William St



เลี้ยวขวาไปยังถนน Eglinton St



 St. Francis Street

Franciscan Abbey Catholic Church
It is a 19th-century Neoclassical building known for its four-columned portico.

โบสถ์ฟรานซิสกันเปิดใช้งานตั้งแต่ปี 1836

โบสถ์นี้สร้างในสไตล์นีโอคลาสสิก ด้านหน้าประดับด้วยเสาขนาดใหญ่ 4 ต้น

The Franciscan Church is known locally as "The Abbey". It is a Roman Catholic Church.

โบสถ์นี้ที่รู้จักกันในชื่อ "The Abbey" เป็นโบสถ์คาทอลิก ซึ่งมีรากฐานมายาวนานกว่า 700 ปี 
ตั้งแต่คณะฟรานซิสกันเข้ามาในกอลเวย์ปี ค.ศ.1296

It serves as a central place of worship. The interior decorate with dome and stained glass windows.

ด้านในเงียบสงบ แท่นบูชาเป็นหินอ่อนสีขาว ด้านบนเป็นโดมสูง หน้าต่างประดับด้วยกระจกสี

อาคารสีครีมทางขวามือด้านหน้าคือโรงละครศาลาว่าการ 

Town Hall Theatre
It was commissioned as a courthouse and later accommodated the offices of Galway Corporation.

Galway Courthouse
The Georgian-style building was constructed in 1812. It is a magnificent example of Irish architecture.

ศาลเมืองกอลเวย์ สร้างขึ้นในปี 1812 ในสไตล์จอร์เจียนเป็นตัวอย่างที่งดงามของสถาปัตยกรรมไอริช

มหาวิหารกอลเวย์ ตั้งอยู่ทางฝั่งตะวันตกของแม่น้ำคอร์ริบ

Galway Cathedral is a Roman Catholic cathedral.

It was dedicated to Our Lady Assumed into Heaven and to St. Nicholas.

มหาวิหารกอลเวย์นิกายโรมันคาธอลิกสร้างอุทิศให้กับพระแม่มารีผู้เสด็จขึ้นสู่สวรรค์และนักบุญนิโคลัส

Construction began in 1958 on the site of the old city prison. It was completed in 1965, 
lending it the designation of being "the last great stone cathedral to be built in Europe".

การก่อสร้างเริ่มขึ้นในปี 1958 บนพื้นที่ของเรือนจำเก่าของเมือง และเสร็จสมบูรณ์ในปี 1965 
ทำให้ได้รับการขนานนามว่าเป็น "มหาวิหารหินขนาดใหญ่แห่งสุดท้ายที่สร้างขึ้นในยุโรป" 

The architecture of the cathedral has many influences. The dome and pillars are a Renaissance style.
The rose windows and mosaics, echo the broad tradition of Christian art. 

โดมและเสามีสถาปัตยกรรมรูปแบบเรเนซองส์ หน้าต่างกุหลาบและโมเสกเป็นศิลปะคริสเตียน
โดมของมหาวิหารมีความสูง 44.2 เมตร เป็นแลนด์มาร์คที่โดดเด่นของเมือง

The cathedral dome stands 44.2 meters tall, is a prominent landmark on the city skyline.

St. Vincent's Convent of Mercy is a historic site overlooking the River Corrib.

อาคารเก่าแก่สไตล์โกธิค ตั้งอยู่ทางฝั่งตะวันออกของแม่น้ำคอร์ริบ

Salmon Weir Bridge
It crosses the River Corrib from the Cathedral to the courthouse.

สะพานแซลมอนเวียร์มีสองอันเป็นสะพานรถและสะพานคนเดิน
ทอดข้ามแม่น้ำคอร์ริบจากฝั่งมหาวิหารไปยังศาลประจำเมือง

Many people gather on this bridge in summer to see the shoals of salmon make their way up 
the Corrib river to spawn.

ในฤดูร้อนผู้คนส่วนมากจะมารวมตัวกันบนสะพานแห่งนี้เพื่อชมฝูงปลาแซลมอนว่ายทวนน้ำขึ้นไปวางไข่

St. Vincent's Convent of Mercy is currently serving as a home for retired Sisters of Mercy. 
Known for its Gothic-inspired façade and limestone masonry.

อาคารหินปูนสไตล์กอธิคที่ได้รับการอนุรักษ์อย่างดีหลังนี้คืออดีตคอนแวนต์และสถานศึกษาของแม่ชี
คณะ Sisters of Mercy ปัจจุบันเป็นบ้านพักคนชราสำหรับแม่ชีที่เกษียณอายุ

 เคยมีเรื่องเล่าเกี่ยวกับวิญญาณแม่ชีในระหว่างการก่อสร้างในช่วงปี 1970
 ทำให้เป็นหนึ่งในสถานที่ที่ดูน่ากลัวที่สุดในกอลเวย์ช่วงนั้น

Friar’s river canal

The Peace and Democracy Arch
It is a commemorative monument erected in 2000 by Galway City Council. 

ซุ้มประตูแห่งสันติภาพและประชาธิปไตย

It honors Irish men and women who promoted peace and democracy both at home and abroad.

Waterway Trail Soundwalk (Abbey) 
It is an immersive audio experience exploring the River Corrib. 

ผ่านซุ้มประตูเข้ามาจะพบกับเส้นทางเดินชมธรรมชาติริมแม่น้ำคอร์ริบ ยาวไปถึงสะพาน O'Briens 

เดินต่อไปจนสุดถนน Newtownsmith จะพบกับผับ Sally Longs Rock Bar

The Rock Legends mural
 Eric Clapton, Jim Morrison, Johnny Cash, Ozzy Osbourne and Jimi Hendrix.
Above is Elvis imitates "Adam" in an interpretation of Michelangelo’s "Creation of Adam".

ภาพบนผนังเป็นรูปของนักร้องระดับตำนานหลายคน ด้านบนเป็นรูปของเอลวิสและพระเจ้า


The Beatles on Abbey road

ภาพวาดของวงสี่เต่าทองอยู่ที่ประตูทางเข้าบาร์

Great Escape Rooms



เดินต่อไปตามถนน Abbeygate St Upper

สองข้างถนนเป็นร้านอาหารและผับบาร์น่าจะเปิดตอนเย็น

Finnegans : Authentic Irish Cuisine

ร้านอาหารแบบไอริชต้นตำรับ

Lynch's Castle

เลี้ยวขวาไปยังถนน Shop St

Every corner tells a story and every doorway leads to an adventure.


Churchyard Street

Saint Nicholas' Collegiate Church
The large medieval church was founded in 1320.

It is dedicated to St Nicholas of Myra, patron saint of children (Santa Claus) and of mariners. 

โบสถ์เซนต์นิโคลัสเป็นโบสถ์ประจำตำบลยุคกลางที่ใหญ่ที่สุดในไอร์แลนด์ที่ยังคงใช้งานอย่างต่อเนื่อง
ในฐานะสถานที่ประกอบพิธีกรรมทางศาสนา สร้างเสร็จสมบูรณ์ในปี 1320

The church was extended by two of the most powerful families the Frenches and the Lynchs, 
each of whom built a new side aisle to the nave, resulting in the unusual three-roofed profile.

เปิดให้เข้าชมด้านในทุกวัน ค่าเข้าชมผู้ใหญ่ 5 ยูโร นักเรียน 4 ยูโร

โบสถ์นี้สร้างอุทิศให้กับ St Nicholas of Myra ซึ่งเป็นนักบุญอุปถัมภ์ของนักเดินเรือ

The Church is in continuous use as a place of worship and is at the heart of Galway’s life. 

พวกเรามีเวลาไม่มากเลยเดินชมด้านนอกโบสถ์ค่ะ

ทางขวามือคือร้านค้าและพิพิธภัณฑ์ตำนานแหวนแคลดแด็ก "Legend of the Claddagh Ring"

Claddagh Jewellers on Mainguard St

High Street is the central artery of Galway.

ถนนไฮสตรีทเป็นหัวใจสำคัญของเมืองกอลเวย์ เป็นถนนคนเดินที่สะท้อนเอกลักษณ์เฉพาะตัวของเมือง

 Lined with colorful buildings housing a mix of traditional Irish businesses and modern shops.

เรียงรายไปด้วยอาคารสีสันสดใสที่ผสมผสานระหว่างธุรกิจไอริชแบบดั้งเดิมและร้านค้าสมัยใหม่ 

Historically, High Street has been a vital part of Galway's commercial and social life. 

 ในอดีตไฮสตรีทเป็นส่วนสำคัญของชีวิตทางการค้าและสังคมของเมืองกอลเวย์

"The Galway Shawl" is a traditional Irish folk song.

Today, it remains a hub for locals and tourists alike, offering a taste of authentic Irish culture. 

 Many shops selling everything from handcrafted jewelry and Aran sweaters to books and souvenirs.

ร้านค้ามากมายขายสินค้าหลากหลาย เครื่องประดับทำมือ, เสื้อกันหนาวอารัน, หนังสือและของที่ระลึก 

ร้านอาหาร ร้านขนม คาเฟ่

ปัจจุบันกอลเวย์ยังคงเป็นศูนย์กลางสำหรับทั้งคนท้องถิ่นและนักท่องเที่ยวที่นำเสนอวัฒนธรรมไอริชแท้ๆ

Tigh Neachtáin (Naughton's Pub)

The pub is located on the corner of Quay Street and Cross Street, opened in 1894.

ผับนี้ก่อตั้งขึ้นในปี 1894 เคยเป็นบ้านของริชาร์ด มาร์ติน นักเคลื่อนไหวเพื่อสิทธิสัตว์ผู้มีชื่อเสียง

Quay Street 

Claddagh Ring museum
The smallest museum in Europe with the biggest gift shop

The Museum is in a historic building that was once the home of Thomas Dillon, 
famous Claddagh ring maker. 

พิพิธภัณฑ์แหวนแคลดแด็กตั้งอยู่ในอาคารซึ่งเคยเป็นบ้านเก่าของโทมัส ดิลลอน ช่างทำแหวนชื่อดัง 
เข้าชมฟรี ด้านในค่อนข้างเล็กแคบ คนเยอะ พวกเราเลยไม่ได้เข้าไปชมค่ะ

Claddagh ring is a traditional Irish ring with three primary features: a heart to represent love, 
a crown to represent loyalty, and two clasped hands to symbolise friendship.

แหวนแคลดแด็ก คือแหวนไอริชแบบดั้งเดิมที่มีเอกลักษณ์โดดเด่น ประกอบด้วยลวดลายมือสองข้าง
ที่ประคองหัวใจและมงกุฎ เป็นสัญลักษณ์สื่อถึงความรัก (หัวใจ), มิตรภาพ (มือ) และความภักดี (มงกุฎ)

 แหวนนี้มีต้นกำเนิดมาจากหมู่บ้านประมงชื่อแคลดแด็กใกล้เมืองกอลเวย์ ตั้งแต่ช่วงศตวรรษที่ 17


Galway Girl Statue
It is a bronze sculpture unveiled in 2022 to celebrate Irish culture, music and the spirit of the city. 

The Galway Girl statue is situated outside The Quays Bar and Music Hall in Galway.

รูปปั้นนี้มีชื่อเดียวกับเพลง Galway Girl ของ Ed Sheeran ซึ่งเป็นผลงานร่วมกับ Beoga
วงดนตรีพื้นบ้านไอริช เนื้อเพลงกล่าวถึงภาพลักษณ์ของสาวเมืองกอลเวย์ได้เป็นอย่างดี

The statue depicts a joyful young woman in traditional Irish dress and it symbolizes the lively spirit
 and warm hospitality that Galway is famous for.

ประติมากรรมทองเหลือง "สาวน้อยแห่งกัลเวย์" ตั้งอยู่หน้า The Quays Bar เป็นจุดถ่ายรูปยอดนิยม 
เปิดตัวในปี 2022 เพื่อเชิดชูวัฒนธรรม ดนตรี และจิตวิญญาณอันรื่นเริงของเมือง 

Druid Ln

Hall of the Red Earl
The oldest excavated building in Galway's medieval walls.

คฤหาสน์เรดเอิร์ลเป็นอาคารเก่าแก่ที่สุดที่ถูกขุดค้นพบในเมืองกอลเวย์ยุคกลาง

เปิดให้นักท่องเที่ยวเข้าชมฟรีทุกวันจันทร์-วันศุกร์

อาคารหลังนี้ถูกล้อมรอบด้วยแผ่นกระจก มีทางเดินชมวิว และเป็นจุดศูนย์กลางด้านการศึกษา

The Hall of the Red Earl was built in the late 13th century by Richard de Burgo, the third Earl 
of Ulster and grandson of Walter de Burgo, who established Galway as a town in 1232. 

คฤหาสน์นี้สร้างขึ้นในปลายศตวรรษที่ 13 โดยริชาร์ด เดอ บูร์โก เอิร์ลแห่งอัลสเตอร์คนที่ 3
 และหลานชายของผู้ก่อตั้งเมืองกัลเวย์ในปี 1232 ตั้งชื่อตามผมและเคราสีแดงของริชาร์ด 

The hall was named after Richard’s red hair and beard, which distinguished him from his ancestors.

The hall served as Galway’s first municipal building.

อาคารหลังนี้เคยเป็นอาคารเทศบาลแห่งแรกของเมืองกอลเวย์ 

The hall was a symbol of the De Burgo power and prestige in medieval Ireland.

 อาคารหลังนี้เป็นสัญลักษณ์ของอำนาจและเกียรติยศของตระกูลเดอ บูร์โกในไอร์แลนด์ยุคกลาง


เดินออกไปยัง Quay St


The Latin Quarter Galway

It is home to many of Galway’s shops, pubs, restaurants and hotels along with historic buildings.

ย่านนี้เป็นที่ตั้งของร้านค้า ผับ ร้านอาหาร และโรงแรม รวมถึงอาคารเก่าแก่ทางประวัติศาสตร์

The Latin Quarter is in the heart of Galway hosts every festival that takes place in the city.

ย่านละตินควอเตอร์ตั้งอยู่ใจกลางเมืองกอลเวย์ เป็นสถานที่จัดกิจกรรมและเทศกาลสำคัญของเมือง

This area is one of the best nightlife in Ireland, with daily trad sessions, live bands, bars, and pubs.


ย่านนี้ยังขึ้นชื่อเรื่องสถานบันเทิงยามค่ำคืนที่ดีที่สุดแห่งหนึ่งในไอร์แลนด์ 


The Seattle Stone is a 1993 monument marking the 1986 sister-city relationship between Galway
 and Seattle, that carries on a bronze marker the geophysical data of Seattle.

อนุสาวรีย์หินได้ถูกสร้างขึ้นในปี 1993 เพื่อระลึกถึงความสัมพันธ์ความเป็นเมืองพี่เมืองน้องของ
ซีแอตเติลและกอลเวย์ตั้งแต่ปี 1986 เป็นแผ่นทองแดงจารึกข้อมูลทางธรณีฟิสิกส์ของซีแอตเติล

The waterfront : East bank of the River Corrib 

The Spanish Arch and the Caoċ Arch

The arches were part of the extension of the city wall from Martin's Tower to the bank of the 
River Corrib, constructed in 1584, being called Ceann an Bhalla (the head of the wall).

 "Caoċ" or "Caoch" refers to the blind arch or partially enclosed nature of that section.

ซุ้มประตูทั้งสองเป็นส่วนหนึ่งของการต่อเติมกำแพงเมืองจากหอคอยมาร์ตินไปยังริมฝั่งแม่น้ำคอร์ริบ 
สร้างขึ้นในปี 1584 และมีชื่อเรียกว่าหัวกำแพง 

"Spanish" is used for the main arch, the name likely comes from the nearby docking of Spanish ships (trading wine and spices), not construction by Spaniards.

"ซุ้มประตูสเปน" ได้ชื่อมาจากในสมัยยุคกลางบริเวณนี้เป็นท่าเรือสำคัญที่เรือสินค้าจากสเปนนิยมมา
จอดเทียบท่าเพื่อซื้อขายไวน์และเครื่องเทศ 

 The Eyre family of Eyrecourt created an extension of the quays called "The Long Walk" 
in the 18th century and created the arches to allow access from the town to the new quays. 

ในศตวรรษที่ 18 ตระกูล Eyre ได้สร้างส่วนต่อขยายของท่าเรือที่เรียกว่า The Long Walk 
และสร้างซุ้มประตูเพื่อให้สามารถเดินไปถึงท่าเรือใหม่จากตัวเมืองได้ 

Galway City Museum

Galway City International Relationships

ฝั่งตรงข้ามคือโบสถ์เซนต์แม่รี่ St Mary's Catholic Church, Claddagh Quay

เดินลอดซุ้มประตูสเปนมาจะเป็นบริเวณปากแม่น้ำคอร์ริบที่ไหลออกสู่ทะเล

The Spanish Arch is located at the point where the river meets the sea.


ลานกว้างริมแม่น้ำเป็นสถานที่ที่คนนิยมมานั่งเล่นพักผ่อนชมวิว

Wolfe Tone Bridge is a stone arch bridge that connects the Claddagh area with the Latin Quarter.

ร้านอาหารและบาร์ริมแม่น้ำ

เดินไปตาม Long Walk

The Long Walk offers a views of the Claddagh and is particularly popular for sunset viewing.

ทางเดินยาว (Long Walk) เป็นจุดชมวิวหมู่บ้านแคลดแด็ก และจุดชมวิวพระอาทิตย์ตก


The Long Walk in Galway is a scenic, historic, and highly photographed row of 18th-century
 colorful houses located along the River Corrib. 


The picturesque waterfront spot featuring old stone walls, boats, and a peaceful promenade.

ที่นี่เป็นจุดยอดนิยมของนักท่องเที่ยวเนื่องจากความสวยงามของบ้านเก่าจากศตวรรษที่ 18 สีสันสดใส
เรียงรายอยู่ริมแม่น้ำ

It often called "postcard-perfect" row of terraced houses, popular among artists and photographers.

The walk is actually only about 314 metres long in total.

ทางเดินนี้มีระยะทางประมาณ 300 เมตร

Claddagh Hall is located on the Claddagh Quay.

The Claddagh is a historic, formerly Irish-speaking fishing village.
 on the west bank of the River Corrib. 

แคลดแด็กเคยเป็นหมู่บ้านชาวประมงตั้งอยู่นอกกำแพงเมืองเก่าฝั่งตรงข้ามแม่น้ำคอร์ริบ
 เป็นที่ตั้งของตลาดปลา โดยชาวบ้านจะจัดหาอาหารทะเลให้กับเมืองจนถึงปลายศตวรรษที่ 19

หงส์สีขาวกำลังดำน้ำหาอาหาร

With its postcard-perfect aesthetic, bright shades, and waterfront location, complete with swans.

The village of thatched cottages was razed in the 1930s and replaced by a council-housing scheme.

หมู่บ้านประมงเดิมถูกรื้อถอนในช่วงทศวรรษ 1930 และถูกแทนที่ด้วยโครงการบ้านจัดสรรของสภา

Nimmo’s Pier is made up of well executed limestone walls that form a concave shape facing south. 


ฝั่งตรงข้ามคือท่าเรือนิมโม สร้างขึ้นจากกำแพงหินปูน มีรูปทรงเว้าหันไปทางทิศใต้ 

นั่งเล่นชมวิวสักพักก็เดินกลับทางเดิม

This area was known as the Rope Walk because the merchant would lay his ropes out along the length 
of the Long Walk. 

เมื่อก่อนบริเวณนี้เป็นที่รู้จักกันในชื่อ "ทางเดินเชือก" เนื่องจากพ่อค้าเชือกมักจะวางเชือกของเขา
ไปตามแนวทางเดินยาว


เดินกลับไปที่ถนน High St


Murphy's Ice Cream

ไอศกรีมแฮนด์เมด (Handmade) ที่ใช้วัตถุดิบจากธรรมชาติและนมคุณภาพสูงในท้องถิ่นของไอร์แลนด์

Made in Dingle using milk from Kerry cows and plenty of care along the way.

ไอศกรีมมี 12 รสชาติ พนักงานจะเดินถามแล้วเอามาให้ลองชิมก่อนซื้อค่ะ


Sean and Kieran Murphy started Murphy's Ice Cream in Dingle, Co. Kerry in 2000, 
with the goal of making the best ice cream in the world.

คิวรอซื้อไอศกรีมยาวมาก พวกเรายืนรอสักพักก็ต้องรีบไปขึ้นรถ ตัดสินใจไปทานที่ดับลินค่ะ

เวลา 16:00 น. ขึ้นรถบัสเดินทางออกจากเมืองกอลเวย์

เวลา 18:30 น.แวะพักที่ The Kinnegad Plaza เมือง Enfield


เข้าห้องน้ำ ทานน้ำและขนมเสร็จก็เดินทางกลับเมืองดับลิน